Reviews

Summary
4.8

Friendly hotel in a lovely location - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here, fantastic views and location. The hotel has a nice relaxed feel to it, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.It would have been nice to have more towels in the bedroom, also some problem with supplies of GF cereals for breakfast while we were there, hotel was waiting for a delivery.

Reviewer: Jenny | Sat 15th Jul 2023 | 9 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay,very friendly, clean and the food was amazing

Reviewer: Glynis| Thu 6th Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Idyllic - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities to end a long days travel. Staff all superb and made to feel very welcome. Restaurant food and service was exemplary. Highly recommend a visit/stay if in the area.

Reviewer: Mhorvan S | Wed 5th Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at Polochar Hotel. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful.Food was fabulous. Rooms very clean and shower superb.Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Brian M | Sat 24th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


What a good plca to stay - Rating 4/5

Really pleasant staff with a good sense of humour. A simple evening menue very well presented and prepared. What's not to like? You'll enjoy you stay!

Reviewer: Chris H | Wed 21st Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Amazing stay - love this place and love the food- Rating 5/5

Really love the location of this place and the staff are super friendly and helpful. It’s just a fabulous place to stay. Food is outstanding with some wonderful seafood dishes and local produce. Unreal. Thanks to all of the team there.

Reviewer: Jan| Sun 18th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Tranquil - Rating 4/5

The hotel was recently refurbished and on trend. There was a cheerful soundtrack in public areas which lifted your spirits. The food was absolutely amazing. Lobster is regarded as a delicacy in England, but seems to be in plentiful supply here. I had it for the first time in my life a couple of nights ago. The locals are friendly and hospitable and I made friends with a Gaelic speaker at the bar.

Reviewer: Alan F | Sun 18th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Lovely decor and outstanding views.Restaurant serves excellent meals.

Reviewer: R | Fri 16th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Absolutely brilliant - Rating 5/5

I had a four-night stay at the Polochar Inn. I can honestly say I have never stayed in a hotel with such a friendly, helpful staff who made me feel right at home from the moment of arrival. I'm sorry I didn't get everyone's names, but, Francesca and Micheal et al, thank you for making my stay so pleasant, particularly when you were struggling with all sorts of stock issues due to MacBraynes cancelling the ferries. The food is excellent and highly recommended. I'm only sorry I couldn't stay longer.

Reviewer: Chris G | Wed 14th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Superb hotel in wonderful location - Rating 5/5

Three friends and I stayed at the Polochar in order to play the fantastic Askernish golf course on the island. The hotel is 5 star in every way and set in a great location, a few yards from the Atlantic Ocean. Morag and her team were so welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and all our meals were excellent. I can't rate the Polochar too highly, it's superb.(Souce - Trip Advisor)

Reviewer: DonaldEdinburgh| Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 4 years ago


Contact

Polochar Inn
Polochar
Isle of South Uist
Highlands and Islands
HS8 5TT

01878 700215
E-Mail